Our Collaborations

Alexander College has a long-standing history of educational excellence and this is owed, in no small part, to our established UK connections and collaborations with accredited UK Universities and awarding bodies. Over the years we have established close links with BTEC; City & Guilds; University of Huddersfield; Dewsbury College; the University of the West of England; University of Central Lancashire; Wigan & Leigh College; University of Wales; Nottingham Trent University to name a few. Today, in addition to our own recognised programmes, we currently offer UK undergraduate and postgraduate degrees in collaboration with the following:

Canterbury Christ Church University

We currently offer UK undergraduate and postgraduate degrees in collaboration with Canterbury Christ Church University (CCCU), a public university located in Canterbury, Kent, England. The university has developed rapidly since its inception in 1962 and now has around 15,000 students based at locations across Kent in Canterbury.  As well as being Kent’s largest Centre of higher education for the public services – notably teacher training, health and social care and the emergency services – the university also offers academic and professional programmes, including doctorates and research degrees in the arts, humanities and social and applied sciences. The university’s excellence in research was recognised in the 2014 Research Excellence Framework, which classed nearly 90% of its research as world leading or internationally significant. To find out more about CCCU visit the link below.


Training Qualifications, UK (TQUK)

Training Qualifications UK (TQUK) is an Ofqual Regulated Awarding Organisation based in the UK. Ofqual, the Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation is a non-ministerial government department which acts as the regulator for Awarding Organisations in England. Regulations applied by Ofqual mean that TQUK is subject to Ofqual’s General Conditions of Recognition. These rules apply to both TQUK as an Awarding Organisation and the regulated qualifications which TQUK offer. Ofqual’s remit is to maintain standards and confidence within vocational qualifications, GCSEs and A-levels by ensuring that the organisations they regulate have demonstrated their commitment and ability to maintain exceptionally high standards of quality when developing, delivering, assessing and awarding qualifications.


The University of the West of England (UWE Bristol)

UWE Bristol is a public research university, located in and around Bristol, England. The university is made up of several campuses in Greater Bristol. Frenchay Campus is the largest campus in terms of student numbers as most of its courses are based there. City campus provides courses in the creative and cultural industries and is made up of Bower Ashton Studios, Arnolfini, Spike Island, and Watershed. Frenchay Campus and Glenside Campus are home to most of the Faculty of Health and Applied Sciences, with a further Adult Nursing cohort based at Gloucester Campus, Hartpury Campus provides training in animal sciences, sport, equine, agriculture and conservation

The university is ranked among the top 25 higher education institutions in England for its graduate employment prospects. Recent figures show 96% of recent graduates are in employment or further study, with 78% in professional roles.

In 2018 the Teaching Excellence Framework (TEF) awarded the University of the West of England with Gold rating, which is awarded for consistently outstanding and of the highest quality found in the UK Higher Education sector. It is only one of four universities in the UK to have a University Enterprise Zone providing space for over 70 businesses, and the largest UK robotics lab.